Less Is More

by Lucille Price


Genre: Minimalism / Classical

Released December 19, 2014

Recorded at the Royal Birmingham Conservatoire

'Less Is More' is an album of Minimalist style music. The album features three original commissions for Lucille by Birmingham Conservatoire student composers, as well as the famous composition 'July' by Michael Torke and an arrangement of String Quartet No.3 'Mishima' by Philip Glass. Also performing on the album is Mirage Saxophone Quartet with saxophonists Daniel Milverton (Soprano and Alto), LucillePrice (Alto), Benjamin Hill (Tenor) and Rob Jones (Baritone). The album also features pianist Jo Sealey. The album was recorded in the Adrian Boult Hall and Birmingham Conservatoire Studios and mixed and mastered by Ben Weatherill.


Alto and Tenor Saxophone - Lucille Price

Piano - Jo Sealey

Mirage Saxophone Quartet

Alto Saxophone - Lucille Price
Alto and Soprano Saxophone - Dan Milverton
Tenor Saxophone - Benjamin Hill
Baritone Saxophone - Rob Jones

Recorded, Mixed and Mastered by Ben Weatherill